tapelesno.blogg.se

Fallout 4 mipmap fix
Fallout 4 mipmap fix











fallout 4 mipmap fix fallout 4 mipmap fix

Because this will tell the video card to ignore what FO3/FNV was set at for texture size (based on console hardware limitations) and use 2 sizes larger, or whatever you wanted to use for negative LOD bias (-0.50, -1.00, -1.50, -2.00 ect). Then use a video card driver editor like "Nvidia Inspector" to set a -2.00 LOD bias. I would suggest just getting the vanilla FO3/FNV TTW install/build running stable first. I'm not familiar with the mods you are talking about. Would really appreciate any insight on this.įallout New Vegas with all the DLC, as TTW requires, results in a level cap of 50 I believe. level 75 seems perfect for me for my ttw play through (using PN Rebalance Options) with the use of 33% xp reduction and lower skill points per level and 3 level perks.

fallout 4 mipmap fix

What I want to ask is that can I use any mod that will be compatible to uncap the level 35 limit of the Jsawyer mod? I would like my 2nd play through to be hard and jsaywer mod plus Project Nevadas FWE preset is really perfect for me (was planning on using vicious waste but im having problems with it). Now I'm planning on my second play through with ttw which is perfect considering that it links both wastelands with FNV's engine and im planning on building a pretty bad ass character in the process. I've really fell in love with both FO3 and FNV and enjoyed my first play through which was heavily modded (but mostly visual overhauls with basic PN for FNV). The water shaded can be adjusted to animate at a higher rate on PC and it’s set to a very low level on Xbox.First of all this is a really awesome mod, (the best mod I've used ever),fairly new to TTW and was really happy to learn about this mod. It’s more likely an emulator bug related to the mip chain where it’s missing the top mip-map.Īnother thing I wanted to mention but wasn’t able to due to time is the surface FPS, as the game’s INI refers to it. That also seems unlikely but it had crossed my mind. Xbox One downloads the full Game of the Year version (despite using an original non-GotY disc) which may have been modified in some ways. Honestly, I discovered this very late in the rapid editing session and wasn’t really sure how to explain what was going on hence the guess.Īnother potential (but unlikely) guess relates to the version. I’m fairly certain it does not use a detail texture layer though I could be wrong! There’s zero mention of this anywhere in the PC version and, at the time, this sort of thing was almost inevitably an option that could be disabled as some GPUs couldn’t deal with it. Click to shrink.I think it has to be the latter.













Fallout 4 mipmap fix